Best Top Reviews Online

Everything You Need To Know About The Upcoming Keynote For Apple Events 2022-2023

Everything you need to know about Apple’s events in 2022 and 2023, including keynote information and start times, as well as everything Apple could release.

Apple does not frequently attend large industry-wide events such as CES or E3. Thank you for your interest in the most valuable company in the world. Apple invites the press and industry professionals to a theater (or a computer screen) several times a year to learn about its latest products and services. Apple refers to these as “Special Events,” and it broadcasts them to its millions of fans online.

Nothing stops Apple from creating and launching new products at a series of events even in years like 2020 and 2021. There were four such events in 2021: a spring event on April 20, WWDC on June 7, the iPhone launch on September 14, and a Mac launch on October 18. In 2020, we added another event in November.

Apple has already held three events in 2022. The first was the Peak Performance spring Apple Event on March 8, when the company unveiled a new iPhone SE, iPad Air, Mac Studio, and Studio Display. The WWDC keynote, Apple’s second event of 2022, introduced macOS Ventura, iOS 16, iPadOS 16, the M2 MacBook Air, and the M2 MacBook Pro. Apple’s Far Out event in September introduced the Apple Watch Series 8, Apple Watch Ultra, iPhone 14, and second-generation AirPods Pro.

Continue reading to learn about the events and new product launches that Apple may have planned for the rest of 2022 and the first half of 2023.

When is the next Apple event?

Apple hasn’t officially announced its next Apple event, but the company has held an October event in the past to promote new products. However, there was no October event in 2022. Instead, Apple issued press releases concerning:

  • A new iPad Pro equipped with an M2 processor.
  • A redesign of the 10.9-inch iPad.

Is there going to be a November event in 2022? It’s possible, but it doesn’t seem likely. Apple was expected to hold an event in October to unveil new Macs, including the M2 Pro and 2 Max MacBook Pro, an M2 Mac mini, and an M2 Pro Mac mini. However, Mark Gurman (Bloomberg’s Apple fortune teller) stated in a newsletter at the end of October 2022 that these new Macs will not be available until 2023.

Gurman believes March is the most likely month in 2023.

As a result, the next Apple event appears to be scheduled for March 2023.

What occurs during an Apple Keynote?

Apple used to hold live events where the company would unveil its latest products and plans in front of a large crowd during a keynote address.

Apple doesn’t usually invite people to events after a pandemic, but it makes a significant impact by inviting everyone to join it in an online broadcast.

Apple typically holds four such events per year, though some years there will be no spring event and others will skip the October event. Based on previous years, Apple’s year should look something like this:

  • March/April (often includes iPads, iPhone SE) (often includes iPads, iPhone SE)
  • June (World Wide Developers Conference – mostly software, but some high-end/pro hardware)
  • September (iPhones and Apple Watches) (iPhones and Apple Watches)
  • October (iPads, consumer-focused Macs, and other products) (iPads, consumer-focused Macs, and other products)

When will the next Apple event begin?

Apple events typically begin at 10 a.m. at Apple’s headquarters in California, which is 1 p.m. ET and 6 p.m. UK time.

Here’s what that means in the countries where the majority of our readers live:

  • US: at 10 am (PST/PDT), 11 am (MST/MDT), noon (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: as above, and 2 pm (AST/ADT)
  • UK: at 6 pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: at 7pm (CET/CEST)
  • India: at 10.30 pm (IST)
  • Australia: next day at 1 am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), 3 am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: next day at 5 am (NZST/NZDT)

Apple events typically last one to two hours.

If you want to watch the iPhone event live, we have a separate article that explains how to do so. You can also watch the event live below.

The event in November 2022

We’re not ruling out a November event just yet… However, we don’t think Apple will hold another event in 2022 – and there may not even be any new product press releases, as there were with the October iPad launches.

Spring event in 2023 – March 7 or 14, 2023 (predicted)

As previously stated, according to Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman’s prediction, Apple may hold an event in March 2023.

Gurman stated in a newsletter dated October 30, 2022, “I’d expect the new Macs to be announced by the first half of March.”

So, assuming Apple holds the event on a Tuesday (which is usually its preferred day), we could be in for an Apple event on March 7 or 14.

For the sake of competition, here’s when the spring events have occurred over the last ten years:

  • 2022: Tuesday, March 8 (virtual event)
  • 2021: Tuesday, April 20 (virtual event)
  • 2020: No spring event due to the COVID-19 lockdown, but iPhone SE launched on April 24
  • 2019: Monday, March 25
  • 2018: Tuesday, March 27
  • 2017: No spring event
  • 2016: Monday, March 21
  • 2015: Monday, March 9
  • 2014: No spring event
  • 2013: No spring event

What will Apple release in the spring of 2023?

We’ll be able to predict what will arrive in spring 2023 more accurately once we know what Apple fails to launch in the fall of 2022. However, we are hearing rumors about a new Apple TV and HomePod. We usually get a new iPhone SE every other year, and since the most recent iPhone SE model was released in 2022, we won’t see another one until 2024.

  • Following the release of the M2 MacBook Pro and Air, the M2 Mac mini is a safe bet, but an M2 Pro Mac mini is also possible.
  • If an M2 Pro Mac mini appears, the M2 Pro MacBook Pro models in 14-inch and 16-inch sizes will follow.
  • We could also see a new Mac Pro – after all, it’s been more than two years since Apple announced its departure from Intel.
  • There is no 27-inch iMac model (at least for the time being), but there are numerous rumors that a new iMac Pro is on the way. A 24-inch iMac update isn’t expected until 2023, according to reports…

WWDC 2023 will take place from June 5 to 9, 2023 (predicted)

WWDC23 will almost certainly take place in early June 2023. With the exception of 2020, the conference has typically been held in the first week of June. Here are the dates on which WWDC has previously begun. The event lasts a week, with the keynote always taking place on Monday.

Here are the dates for the last ten WWDC events:

  • WWDC 2022: June 6-10
  • WWDC 2021: June 7-11
  • WWDC 2020: June 22-26
  • WWDC 2019: June 3-7
  • WWDC 2018: June 4-8
  • WWDC 2017: June 5-9
  • WWDC 2016: June 13-17
  • WWDC 2015: June 8-12
  • WWDC 2014: June 2-6
  • WWDC 2013: June 10-14
  • WWDC 2012: June 11-15

What will Apple introduce at WWDC23?

Apple always announces new operating systems at WWDC, so expect iOS 17, iPadOS 17, macOS 14, watchOS 10, and tvOS 17.

New hardware makes an appearance at WWDC from time to time, and it’s usually the stuff that developers want, such as “Pro” model Macs. WWDC 2022 saw the introduction of new MacBook Pro and MacBook Air models.

If we don’t see the new Mac Pro and iMac in March, we can expect them to show up at WWDC.

The event will take place on September 12, 2023 (predicted)

Who knows what autumn 2023 will bring, Apple has released a new iPhone almost every year in the last decade, so a new iPhone appears almost certainly for September.

The year 2020 was an exception, with the iPhone launching in October, but the company still held a September event. Apple clearly enjoys holding events in September.

On that basis, if you want to pencil in a potential date for an iPhone launch – or at least a September event – we predict Tuesday, September 12, 2023, based on the dates Apple has held previous September events took place on, but it could be a week earlier, as it was in 2022, with September 5 or 6 being possibilities.

  • 2022: Wednesday, September 7
  • 2021: Tuesday, September 14
  • 2020: Tuesday, September 15 (Not an iPhone event)
  • 2019: Tuesday, September 10
  • 2018: Wednesday, September 12
  • 2017: Tuesday, September 12
  • 2016: Wednesday, September 7
  • 2015: Wednesday, September 9
  • 2014: Tuesday, September 9
  • 2013: Tuesday, September 10
  • 2012: Wednesday, September 12

What will be launched:

The iPhone 15 appears to be a safe bet. In 2022, there were two medium-sized iPhones and two large iPhones.
Apple Watch 9 is also expected to be released. Perhaps in 2023, we’ll see an Apple Watch redesign, as was rumored in 2021 but never materialized. Read more about why the Apple Watch 7 didn’t match the leaks: The conspiracy theory of Prosser.

The event in October 2023

In October 2022, there was no event; instead, Apple issued press releases announcing new iPad and iPad Pro models. Apple does not hold an October event every year, but as the list of years below shows, they do hold an October event more often than not.

Previous October events occurred (or did not occur) on the dates listed below.

  • 2022: No event
  • 2021: Monday, October 18
  • 2020: Tuesday, October 12
  • 2019: No event
  • 2018: Tuesday, October 30
  • 2017: No event
  • 2016: Thursday, October 27
  • 2015: No event
  • 2014: Thursday, October 16
  • 2013: Tuesday, October 22
  • 2012: Tuesday, October 23
  • 2011: Tuesday, October 4

What will be launched:

  • In October, Macs and iPads are the most likely to make an appearance.

Why Trust Us?

Best Top Reviews Online was established in 2018 to provide our readers with detailed, truthful, and impartial advice on what to buy. We now have millions of monthly users from all over the world and annually evaluate over a thousand products.

The above article was written by the BestTopReviewsOnline team, which consists of some of the most knowledgeable technical experts in the United States. Our team consists of highly regarded writers with vast experience in smartphones, computer components, technology apps, security, and photography, among other fields.

Related Stories

  • All Post
  • Best Picks
  • Explainers
  • How To
  • News
  • Versus

Get more info

Deals

Reviews

Best Products

Buying Guides

Contact Us

About Us

We provide a platform for our customers to rate and review services and products, as well as the stores that sell them. We research and compare the most popular brands and models before narrowing it down to the top ten, providing you with the most comprehensive and reliable buying advice to help you make your decision.

Disclaimer

BestTopReviewsOnline.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

 

Address & Map

20 S Santa Cruz Ave, Suite 300, Los Gatos, CA 95030, United States

© 2022 BestTopReviewsOnline.com Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Licensing: All third-party trademarks, images, and copyrights used on this page are for comparative advertising, criticism, or review. As this is a public forum where users can express their opinions on specific products and businesses, the opinions expressed do not reflect those of BestTopReviewsOnline.com.